The Keen Bean

I am so incredibly excited that I FINALLY checked this long overdue item off my TO DO list this weekend. You’ve heard me talk about it for a while now and I finally sat down {while the hubs was off having bachelor party adventures with a friend of ours} and got it done. I had a neat little station set up, put The Avengers on repeat, and got down to business. I did it! YAY ME!

I FINALLY OPENED MY ETSY SHOP, theKeenBean

The Keen Bean Etsy

 

I have always talked about opening an Etsy shop because I like to be crafty whenever possible. But it wasn’t until after learning I was having a girl that I started really CREATING. What started off as buying a small quilting swatch to turn into a hair piece has turned into something I’ve really become passionate about. Seriously, all I want to do {besides hang with the fam} is make sweet things for sweet ones.

Currently the shop consists of one-of-a-kind hair accessories for little girls, and little girls at heart. I don’t have a basic design that I make on repeat, each item is 100% unique and made with love. But hair accessories is not all you will find at theKeenBean, I have more ideas than I can fit in my brain {literally I have to write them all down each time a new one pops up so I don’t forget it} and will be adding on SOON! Expect the expansion to include baby clothes {boys and girls}, home accents and decor, and plenty of do-dads for nursing moms. This is a big deal people! I’m going full speed ahead!

So, how bout that name?

When I decided that I was going to open an Etsy shop I knew I had to come up with a name that was cute, easy to remember, and gave a spotlight to my inspiration. Ergo, theKeenBean. I love it. It feels fun, happy, stylish, quirky, and everything else my own little love is to me. I would love for you to take a look around and tell me what you think! Since I’m new to the Etsy world I would love some feedback as well. You all are such wonderful loving readers and I really respect your opinions so I’m officially drawing a target on my head and saying bring it on! You like the pieces. You hate the pieces. You’d totally buy something. You think the name is stupid. You think I’m an absolute genius. You think I should adjust my pricing. Whatever it is… hit me with it!

Also… if you’re on Etsy or have experience on Etsy, I’d love some tips on how to get noticed {and join my circle! I’ll be happy to do the same}. How do you establish a solid selling relationship? What advice would you give me just starting out? Am I totally in over my head? Again… bring it on!

I’ll be adding a new page to the blog featuring newly listed items and specials so be on the look out for that as well! FYI, I’m currently running a GRAND OPENING special for the month of October {Breast Cancer Awareness Month}that includes a free Breast Cancer Ribbon clip with every purchase. {they are also for sale as individual purchases}

breast cancer ribbon hair clip

 

So, I couldn’t resist sharing this news with all of you, since I’ve been talking about it for long enough, and I hope you all visit, explore {buy things}, be happyΒ and tell me what you think!

P.S. Some of my one-of-a-kind creations will be included in an upcoming giveaway. I know I’ve talked about this a lot too… but it is happening! Getting some final loose ends tied, because it has to be awesome, and then it’s go time!

Until next time…

9 thoughts on “The Keen Bean

  1. OK I have no self-control. Or maybe your shop is too cute –whichever πŸ™‚ I definitely just bought something and I love love love it! πŸ™‚ Congrats on making this happen! Looking forward to more fun goodies πŸ™‚

    • YOU ROCK! I just saw the order and you should know that you’re my FIRST SALE!!! I went to read the order information and went, “wait, Emma Vincent?!?!?!” yay! Thanks so much hun! I’ll get it shipped out this week. I was having a crummy day and you have no idea how much this lifted me up! Family is the best.

  2. I cant wait to see everything you put on your shop! Also cant wait to buy some bows! Im going to be a Godmother in March and I just found out its a girl πŸ˜€

    • hooray! You can click on the logo image and it will take you to the page! Let me know if you see anything you like or want something custom… maybe to match the nursery theme!

  3. This is sooooo cool! I can’t wait to see what else you add! As much as I love being creative, I would never be able to get organized enough to put together a shop, how fun!

  4. Pingback: FOURTY-ONEsie « Life in these times…

Leave a Reply

