Cheesy Quinoa Bites

Another recipe folks! This one is compliments of Tracy’s Culinary Adventures!
The Pierce household has been on a kick to boost the health level in our everyday eating and I, like many, was in need of a healthy snack option that would satisfy my tummy without making it expand! Enter my favorite superfood… QUINOA!

You have to get used to the texture but there is so much goodness and superfood power in these tiny grains you’d be silly not to at least give it a try! As always {when I snag recipes from fellow bloggers} you can find the full recipe from Tracy’s original post but here’s the run down of how it went down in my kitchen {with a few slight changes from how Tracy did it}!

Cook your quinoa {I cooked mine in chicken stock for extra flavor!}

and mix your ingredients {I used basil instead of spinach for a zesty kick!}

Fill mini muffin pan with the mixture…

and bake!

YUM-O! Such a tasty treat that gives you protein, veggies, and enough savory goodness to feel like you’re indulging without the guilt that comes with eating an entire sleeve of Pringles!

Until next time…

Do you have any recipes that involve QUINOA or another superfood? TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT!

2 thoughts on “Cheesy Quinoa Bites

  1. I simply LOVE quinoa. We always substitute it for rice when we’re making burritos or other Mexican food. Today I used it to stuff quesadillas because I had no other prepared protein on hand. Once I just made it as a side and put a ton of herbs in it and my husband said it was like eating Thanksgiving quinoa! Needless to say, “Thanksgiving quinoa” will be substituted for stuffing when Thanksgiving rolls around this year. Your recipe looks AWESOME. Will definitely try πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

