My cooking secret weapon

I love to cook.

I’m not the best cook, but I do LOVE cooking.

I might end up cooking the same 5 dishes every week… but while I’m cooking those same 5 dishes, I’m loving every minute of it.

I use by-the-book recipes, slightly altered recipes, and good old fashion creativity when I cook, and I generally get some truly tasty results.

Every now and then I’ll pull deep from my bag of tricks and make something really spectacular, but for the average weekday it’s much easier to have a magic weapon on hand that I can quickly whip up, especially if it makes me look like the next Julia Child.

I’m here to share my secret weapon.

You’re welcome.

yum yum yum!

Yes, ladies and gentlemen… are there any gentlemen reading my blog?… Kraft Philadelphia COOKING Creme. Holy moly, so fantastically delicious, I can’t even BEGIN to tell you!

Because I’m kind of obsessed with cream cheese {I’m that girl who likes a little bagel with my schmear} my mom recommended that I give this stuff a try. There are seven different flavors {Tomato and Basil, Italian Cheese and Herb, Savory Garlic, Savory Lemon and Herb, Creamy Pesto, Santa Fe, and Original} and I first tried the Tomato and Basil flavor. This stuff couldn’t be easier to use! ALLOW ME TO SHOW YOU JUST HOW EASY IT IS with a super simple and SUPER FAST dinner I made just this week!!!

#1. Choose and cook your favorite meat – chicken, pork, steak, fish, whatever you want!


#2. Add a few tablespoons of your choice cooking creme and let the magic begin.


#3. Plate it up with your favorite sides and ENJOY!

1..2..3.. It can’t get any easier!

And the best part, especially for a new mom like me who is trying NOT to look like I just had a baby, the calorie count is quite friendly to your waist line! Around 110 calories per 1/4 cup and the flavor is powerful enough you only need a few tablespoons! BOOM! YUM! EAT IT UP!!!

Until next time… 

One thought on “My cooking secret weapon

Leave a Reply

