Awards? I love awards! Drinks all around!

I’m way late passing this on, but that seems to be the theme of my TO DO list lately {geeze, Keelin} so better late than never!

The Über fabulous Jell Jell over at I’ll Sleep When They’re Grown, was kind enough to give me some props in her Versatile Blogger post.  Be sure and check out her post {<—click there…. no seriously, do it!} so you can see her list of exceptionally versatile blogger!  I’ve already added most of them to my never ending list of blog subscriptions! What can I say, the gal’s got great taste!!!

Official Rules of the Award

1) Thank the award-giver(s) and link back to them in your post.
2) Tell your readers seven (7) things about yourself.
3) Give this award to up to fifteen (15) recently discovered bloggers.
4) Contact those bloggers and let them in on the exciting news.

Me, about:

  1. I am considering renaming my child to “bean” because I can’t seem to call her anything else.
  2. I kind of miss being pregnant. Not only because I felt totally beautiful 100% of the time, but now I have a left over pudge of what I like to call “maternal mush” and I’m not too happy about it. We aren’t friends. In fact, we’re fighting.
  3. I find something incredibly soothing about the sound and heat that comes from my hair dryer. I even have a habit of sitting in a butterfly position with the dryer grasped in my monkey feet, pointed directly at me providing warmth and comfort. It’s blissful. Don’t judge. The bean loves it too! If ever I need to calm her down I turn that sucker on and she’s happy as a clam. 1 point for the mommy club.
  4. I made the mistake of starting LA Ink on Netflix and now I want another tattoo.
  5. I’m really excited about the shower I’m about to take because the hubs and I picked up a new fancy-pants shower head last night at Costco.
  6. I’m currently obsessed with this song… and this cover of it. Join me in my obsession.
  7. I would LOVE to be a stay at home mom. The working world is great and all that, but #1, I have too many things that I want to do to narrow it down into one career and #2, I’ve never been happier cleaning spit up, changing dirty diapers and anxiously awaiting Z’s return from work each day.

I’m sure many of these bloggers have gotten this award {along with many others} already but I love them all too much NOT to mention, so here they are!

1. The Girl Who Ate Everything
2. A Girl in Pearls and a Boy with Toys
3. Heart on Homestead
4. MK in Wonderland
5. Rockstar Diaries
6. A Mad Girls Love Song
7. Friffle Thoughts
8. Simply Smithwick
9. Stilettos and Diapers
10. Smile Big and Pretty
11. Today’s Letters
12. Lovely Little Details
13. Island Randalia
14. Happiness Is…
15. Career Desires to Bottles and Diapers

Check them out!

Until next time…

12 thoughts on “Awards? I love awards! Drinks all around!

  1. Aw, thanks so much! Staying home with a baby is great. I feel fortunate to have the best of both worlds though and work a few days a week! And somedaysI miss pregnancy too! It was a wonderful time. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the props Sara 🙂 Maternal Mush – hahaha – I was wondering what that was called (thanks for giving it a suitable name)…it does get better but it’s a bit ridiculous IMHO!

Leave a Reply

