Nursery flower puffs!

One of my favorite features in Keelin’s room… besides her cute butt of course… are the tissue flower puffs {pom poms} that are skattered about around the corners of the room.  Here’s a little reminder of what they look like:

Cute, right?

I’d seen these on a number of different sites including wedding blogs like Lovely Little Details {tutorial video by Jacin} the all-amazing Pinterest {additional HOW TO from Martha Stewart} and thought they would be a great and “girly” addition to the nursery. Especially because I wanted to find a way to make it clear a little girl lives there without having a pink overload.

Even though I’ve just provided you with two really fantastic tutorials {how awesome am I?}, I thought I’d share a slideshow of my own step by step experience!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So… what do you think?

Have you made flower puffs/tissue pom poms/whatchamacallems for any other occasions, decorations or events recently? TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT!!!

Until next time… 

 

7 thoughts on “Nursery flower puffs!

    • Very true… I ended up getting a lot of the cheap stuff and realized very quickly that I had to work extra slow not to get it to tear. I didn’t want to spend $8 on a ream of paper so the dollar store stuff had to do. The GOOD thing is that they are so fluffy you can’t see any of the tears!

  1. Pingback: The Bean’s 1st Birthday Bash « Life in these times…

Leave a Reply

