Hump Day Bump Day – 37 weeks = FULL TERM!

I CAN’T BELIEVE I’M FULL TERM!   Although my due date isn’t until the 26th, Keelin could make her big entrane any day now and be totally healthy. SQUEEEEE! I can hardly believe it.

I was telling Z last night that I feel like it’s much more “real” for everyone else in our lives BUT us. Don’t get me wrong… it’s not like I don’t realize I’m about to be a mother in a matter of days/weeks {holy crap} but I really think it won’t fully sink in until I’m holding this sweet little girl {takes a moment to rub belly in admiration}.

On a side note… While Z has made it known that he things a Christmas day baby would be really amazing, he’s changed his prediction a bit after learning something interesting about the next few days.  As it turns out, Saturday there will be a full moon which has been known to bring about MORE births than the average day. Both my mother and Z’s mother sent us emails yesterday giving us a heads up that the full moon is a comin’ and so might be Keelin. While it’s not an EXACT science, I think there is something to be said for the fact that BOTH Z and I were born during full moons {at least my mom went into labor during the full moon and I showed up slightly after}. So… who knows, maybe Keelin’s birthday will be closer to the 10-11 than the 25-26. Any predictions? Any readers out there that were full moon babies or HAD full moon babies?

*How far along? 37 weeks 2 days today!

*Total weight gain/loss: healthy healthy healthy!

*How big is baby? 19 to 22 inches, 6 lbs + .I have officially reached WATERMELON status on TheBump!

*Maternity clothes? Absolutely. LOVE LOVE LOVE my maternity clothes!

*Stretch Marks? Nope… still lathering away!

*Best moment this week? Hearing Keelin’s heartbeat at the doctor’s apt on Monday! Every time she would kick her heartbeat would pick up… I loved it! AND, I think our midwife has predicted Keelin will be here before Christmas. She made the comment during my check-up that I’d be “unwrapping presents around the Christmas tree”. Whether that means with a bump in my lap or a baby, I’m not sure. I guess we’ll find out!

*Movement? Seriously, I’m pretty sure she has so little room in there, I feel her ALL DAY LONG!

*Food Cravings? Nothing in particular this week. Still loving ice water though!

*What I miss: I definitely get uncomfortable much quicker if I’m in a position for too long. Z and I had dinner and went to see HUGO {MUST SEE!!!} with our friends Ike and Leah over the weekend. Both and dinner and during the movie I got pretty uncomfortable.

*What I am looking forward to: We still haven’t installed the carseat {shame on us} so that’s something I’m excited to get done. That and finishing packing our hospital bag!

*Nausea/Vomiting? nope!

*Labor signs? Felt a little lower discomfort last night, but I think it was more my hips adjusting than anything else. Other than that, just those good old Braxton Hicks

*Gender? little girl!

*Belly Button in or out? Mostly flat with a little pop happening!

*Wedding rings on or off? Still on!

*Sleep? It varies night to night now. I’m still getting up at least once for a bathroom run but I do feel like I’ve become less shifty.

*Weekly Wisdom:  I am 24 years old and only just this week watched It’s a Wonderful Life. If you haven’t seen it yet… you must. 🙂 It truly is… a wonderful life we live.
Until next time…
Last chances to make your prediction for Keelin’s arrival date! Check the Little Manatee page and VOTE on the poll!
18 thoughts on “Hump Day Bump Day – 37 weeks = FULL TERM!

  1. Hoping the full moon works for you. Neither Elton or I were born near full moons and the full moon still didn’t help coax Cori out and she was nine days overdue at that point. Everyone is different, which is good!

  2. 1. You are Adorable!
    2. As a Christmas day baby myself, I want to just say that while it may be a really awesome gift for parents, it SUCKS for kids! Here’s hoping you at least have a couple of days between the birth and the big holiday!

  3. Aww Sara, you’re making me remember my son’s birthday. He was six days late, born on Dec. 13th! So, personally, and selfishly, I am cheering for that special day. However, it’s all about that sweet little girl!!! I remember when my midwife told me it was time to push… that’s when it really hit me that I was, in a matter of minutes, going to be a mom. Needless to say, the world “overwhelm” didn’t quite touch the feeling. You’re going to do so great!

    • Thank you so much, that’s too sweet! I’m glad you enjoy the blog… it’s a blast to keep up with. So much so I find myself thinking of new topics at random times during the day.

Leave a Reply

