Pasta Delicioso

WHAT… A RECIPE POST?
It’s been so long, I almost forgot that even happened here!!! Better share quick before I forget again and start talking about something ridiculous… like baby bumps.

I was in the mood for pasta the other night but didn’t feel like making the same old {albeit delicious} spaghetti, so I decided to fly by the seat of my pants and change things up a bit. There’s not a whole lot to this recipe {which is one of the reasons why I LOVE it so much} but I thought the end result was delicious enough to share! It’s especially great for those of you who are fans of inexpensive, quick to prepare meals!

The props… 

Your choice of pasta {I used whole wheat spaghetti}
Zucchini
Yellow squash
Sausage of choice {I used the horseshoe-shaped Kielbasa… and yes “horseshoe-shaped” is the technical term}
Tomato Sauce
Parmesan cheese for covering completely garnishing

The prep…

Saute’ the meat and veggies, each in a little bit of EVOO. I did them separately to make sure that everything cooked evenly, then threw them all together to make a colorful pot of heaven.

Next, toss in your choice of tomato sauces. I used a Classico fire roasted tomato and garlic sauce.

Let the meat, veggies and sauce simmer for about 5 minutes {stirring every minute or so to get all the juices blended together} so they can really make friends.

Serve it on top of your pasta of choice, garnish with a touch or a ton of parmesan cheese, and ENJOY!

Oh, and another helpful tip… the sauce does really well reheated the next day. Something I’m keeping in mind while I plan out some make-ahead meals as part of our baby prep!

If you try this out yourself be sure to let me know!

Until next time…

37 week check up this morning… I’ll fill you in on all the details on Wednesday!

4 thoughts on “Pasta Delicioso

  1. The other way to do this is make it into a casserole and instead of sausage use pepperonis and top with mozzarella…it doesn’t take long to cook and is super delicious….its sort of like pizza without the crust and sauce…although now I’m thinking sauce would be good too!

  2. Becuase my hubby and I love veggies so much, this is a regular staple in our diet!! We add mushrooms and red and green mini peppers and onions to the sauté 🙂

Leave a Reply

