Hump Day Bump Day – 27 weeks… Welcome to the THIRD TRIMESTER!

I can’t believe the third trimester is already here. 12 weeks seems like such a long time but I know it will fly by just like the last two trimesters. The only difference is, at the end of this countdown I’ll have a bouncing baby girl! AHHHH!!
This week has been pretty uneventful, but great none the less. I still can’t get enough of all Keelin’s bumps, rolls and kicks and every day is filled with tons of them! I’m excited for the time when I can tell exactly how she’s positioned. She’s generally all over the place so I don’t have the slightest idea.
Monday is my next check up and I get to take the glucose test {yipee!} Yes, there is an oh-so-yummy-looking bottle of orange kool-aid shiz in the frig waiting for me! Cheers folks!
I’ve been having a little more back pain recently so I ran by Babies R Us and picked up a Boppy Support in Style Maternity Band. I wasn’t sure how much it would support but I really love it.
OH, and I also did A LOT of fun crafts for the nursery this past weekend that I’ll be sharing soon but for now… pictures and stats!

total dork... and SUPER EXCITED ABOUT BACK SUPPORT!

weekly belly pic!

*How far along? 27 weeks 2 days today
*Total weight gain/loss: I’ll fill you in with an actual number after my apt. on Monday. Seems to be easier to update from the doc’s scale. That way I don’t think about it as much either!
*How big is baby? Head of cauliflower {around 2.5 lbs}
*Maternity clothes? absolutely! Even got the rest of my ginormous OLD NAVY order in the mail this week! I’m good to go!
*Stretch Marks? not yet… lathering, lathering, lathering!
*Best moment this week? all the movement and having a full weekend of crafty nursery fun!
*Movement? tons! She’s all over the place and has specific times during the day when she has a little dance party.
*Food Cravings? One of the girls at work brought some chili to the office that smelled SO GOOD so I went home that day after work and made an enormous pot {recipe post coming soon!}. Now that I’ve eaten it all {don’t worry, I let Z have some too!} I kind of want to make it again. πŸ™‚
*What I miss: Sleeping soundly through the night. Not because of the pee breaks, those are actually less frequent than I thought they’d be, but I have been adjusting a lot to help eliminate back pain. My boppy pillow is still really amazing though and a big help keeping me comfortable. I’m thankful I snagged it early, especially for this last leg of the race!
*What I am looking forward to: my appointment on Monday!
*Nausea/Vomiting? none at all! Although I do get random smacks of motion sickness in the elevators at work from time to time. Strange…
*Labor signs? nope… hold off for at least 10-or-so more weeks little girl!
*Gender? GIRL!
*Belly Button in or out? in and STILL stretching… getting fairly flat actually!
*Wedding rings on or off? on
*Sleep? shifty-shifterson!
*Weekly Wisdom: Embrace even the smallest “special” moment. I can’t help but stop whatever I’m doing just to drink in the moment every time I feel Keelin moving about!
Until next time…
8 thoughts on “Hump Day Bump Day – 27 weeks… Welcome to the THIRD TRIMESTER!

  1. You could not possibly look happier, and I am excited for you. When I hit my third trimester, I went swimming, and the motion of the waves actually made gave me nausea. Sometimes, it’s the weirdest things. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Thank you will power « Life in these times…

  3. Pingback: Thank you will power « Life in these times…

Leave a Reply

