Oh HEY third trimester,

It’s so wonderful to meet you!

I have to admit that, not only have I been a little nervous about your arrival but, I wasn’t expecting our meeting would come so quickly. I suppose Father Time had other plans, because here we are! I know there have been some differing opinions as to when you ‘technically’ arrive {either 27 and 28 weeks along in a pregnancy} but I figured there’s no better time than the present, eh? Plus, both my bump.com account and my “What to expect when you’re expecting” iPhone app are telling me you’re really here, so let’s get right down to it!

These next three months are going to be action-packed, filled with things like double the amount of midwife visits, a glucose test, kick counting, interviewing pediatricians, baby showers {squeeeee!!!}, ย taking maternity pictures, touring the labor and deliver wing at the hospital, child birthing classes {yay!}, lots of labor prep, and more! Not to mention all the changes little Keelin is about to go through like a major growth spurt {bringing my belly with her}, an increase in brain activity, the maturing of her lungs, development of all that adorably squeeze-worthy baby fat, a shift in her position and at the end of it all, a grand entrance! Yes, definitely action packed!

Here’s the thing. While I am SUPER anxious and excited for Keelin to be out of my belly and into my arms, I’d like to ask you a personal favor… take your time! There’s no need to rush through these next three months, especially if she’s not ready to meet the rest of the world. All I want is for her to be safe, healthy and 100% ready when the time is right. Is that too much to ask? I hope not, because it’s kind of my number one priority at the moment!

I can’t imagine the pressure you must feel, being that you are the FINAL trimester, with all that you have to monitor and regulate for my sweet baby. Plus, there’s ME you have to deal with {so sorry about that} which can be quite a task in itself. I just want you to know ahead of time that I really appreciate all that you are about to bring my life {Z’s too} and I want you to know that, even if I get cranky and irritable and don’t appreciate you for all you’re doing while you’re doing it, I am truly thankful for everything you are.

I know there is so much more I want to say to you as we embark on the last leg of this amazing journey, but unfortunately my forgetful preggo brain isn’t cooperating enough to get it all out in a thought.

Alright… let’s do this thing!

Yours truly,

Mommy-to-be.

 

7 thoughts on “Oh HEY third trimester,

  1. Pingback: Thank you will power « Life in these times…

Leave a Reply

