Celebrating Keelin… LCDW style!

It’s about time this post was written and I’m terribly terribly ashamed to taking so long to do so… especially because of how PERFECT a day it was. You’d think I’d have bragged about it a month ago {considering that’s when the shindig went down!}

Throughout college I was blessed to be a part of an amazing company of dancers call the Lynchburg College Dance Works. For all four years I was able to dance with some truly talented people and make a bundle of lifelong friends… including our amazing director, Megan. She was and remains one of my biggest inspirations in both life and dance and was sweet enough to throw Keelin and I our first baby shower! I was touched and THRILLED when she told me her plans and, as expected, it turned out to be one of the best days ever!

So about a month ago I flew home to Richmond and mom and I took a little road trip back to the burg for all the fun. We had a chance to walk around campus a bit before hand and it was the most surreal experience being back… with a bump!

LOVE THIS CAMPUS!

But this post isn’t about my trip down memory lane, it’s about the SHOWER!

Megan did an amazing job and I was so happy to see so many of my closest LCDW loves. We played a number of fun games including the “how big is the bump” game where all the guests have to cut a piece of yarn that represents the circumference of my belly. The closest to the REAL size wins!

Perfect match!

Another fun game involved lots of adorable clothes for Keelin! Megan found one piece of adorableness for each age {newborn, 0-3 months, 3-6 months, etc}. The point of the game was to match the size with the outfit she held up and the person with the most correct matches won a prize!

We had so much fun, the food was delicious and most importantly, the company was fantastic! I keep saying this, but Keelin is just so loved, I feel so incredibly blessed to have so many wonderful people in my life and in Keelin’s life! Here are a few more pictures from the day including some of Keelin’s fantastic loot!

bathrobe!

Megan’s daughter Emily was a big help in unwrapping the gifts!

I cannot get over how cute little girls’ clothes are!

My mom surprised me {and brought be to big, sloppy, ugly tears} with a huge box filled with my old clothes. Tiny dresses that I wore once upon a time and pictures of me in each one. It was so sweet and something I will never forget. Even if it’s the wrong season for stort sleeve dresses I’m making sure I get pictures of Keelin in all of them! This is one of those dresses.

the whole group… aka some of the most amazing women I know!

Emily had more fun with the tissue paper than anything else. The later part of the party consisted of tossing paper up into the air and throwing it on everyone! I can’t wait for my sweet little girl to throw tissue paper!

Some of Keelin’s stash! So many great things!

As you can see, it was a perfect day. I am so thankful for everyone who was there to celebrate and I hope that Keelin gets to meet all of them some day! Maybe it was a good thing that I waited a month to post this… it allowed me to look through all the fun pictures again and remember how special a day it was.

Until next time…

What are some other fun baby shower games you’ve played? TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT!

5 thoughts on “Celebrating Keelin… LCDW style!

  1. My Mom did the same thing at my shower! Little dresses, toys, even my first tooth and curl stored in adorable boxes! We both have amazing mothers…I hope to be half the Mom mine was to me!

    • How precious! Did you burst into tears like I did? Yes, if I can be 1/2 the mother mine is to me I will feel I did a great job 😉
      Your little one is adorable… hope the whole family is doing well!

  2. Pingback: What a weekend! « Life in these times…

Leave a Reply

