Hump Day Bump Day – 23 weeks

It’s been a GREAT week but I wont go into too much detail today… short and simple! BUT, as a little teaser, here are a few things you have to look forward to in upcoming posts:
Baby Shower #1 recap
More nursery progress pictures including fun wall art, our beautiful {and sinfully comfortable} new glider, Keelin’s closet and the most adorable cabinet knobs in the world!
RECIPES!
A post about Z’s cousin coming to visit {about a month late… but definitely worth sharing!}

I feel like I look smaller this week than last week...

love the front view with horizontal stripes!... notice my Trendy Trinket necklace!

and a little bare belly action... again feeling smaller than before. :/ Kudos to my BellaBand for keeping those pants up, though! Still going strong!

And the weekly survey!

*How far along? 23 weeks 2 days today
*Total weight gain/loss: still the same.
*How big is baby? Papaya!
*Maternity clothes? Still relying on my BellaBand mostly, but a few pieces here and there.
*Stretch Marks? nope, lathering on the lotion and belly balm!
*Best moment this week? SO MANY… purchasing Keelin’s crib and bedding, getting all of her shower gifts into the nursery and watching Z’s face light up while feeling some really BIG kicks.
*Movement? lots this week. Every now and then I can see my belly or shirt move right where she kicks. I love it!
*Food Cravings? Nothing specific. Although it does seem like my salty-tooth has died down a bit and my sweet tooth has kicked in again!
*What I miss: Being able to sleep on my stomach. I’ve been kind of over side sleeping this past week and I caught myself slinking over toward my belly a few nights.
*What I am looking forward to: The long Labor Day weekend, my crash course birthing class on Saturday and my 24 week check up on Tuesday!
*Nausea/Vomiting? nope!
*Labor signs? negative
*Gender? little girl!
*Belly Button in or out? In.
*Wedding rings on or off? On, still loose
*Sleep? pretty well. I’ve been finding that once dinner is in my belly I feel the exhaustion hit, so once my head is on the pillow I’m out for the count. Only waking up a few times during the night to adjust my position but I’ve been conscious of limiting my fluid intake an hour or so before bed so I have to get up less during the night.
*Weekly Wisdom: There is nothing sweeter than listening to your husband talk to your baby while he feels her kick inside your belly. Just about brought me to tears last night! For all you newly preggo moms… once the movement starts, make this a nightly event! Talk about a way to relax and unwind before going to sleep!
Until next time…
Please continue to ‘pardon my dust’ as I continue with construction on this new blog. I probably should have waited to transition over until everything was complete but I’m a big ol’ loser… 🙂
One thought on “Hump Day Bump Day – 23 weeks

Leave a Reply

