Hump Day Bump Day – 22 weeks

WHAT A FANTASTIC WEEKEND!

Since my last post I hopped a plane to Richmond, hosted a bridal shower for my good friend and BEAUTIFUL bride Amy, had my first baby shower where I got to see some of my favorite people from college, visited my grandparents in Williamsburg, had dinner with my MOH, flew home on a way-too-early flight, had one VERY SLEEPY MONDAY at the office AND missed the east coast’s highest recorded earthquake. Talk about eventful!

I’ll be posting all about my fun weekend but since I’m still recovering from Monday’s 4:00 am wake up call and 6:00 am flight back to ATL, I’ll keep today’s post short and sweet! After all, it’s all about HUMP DAY BUMP DAY!

don't mind the creepy face

*How far along? 22 weeks 2 days today
*Total weight gain/loss: Still the same… waiting for my crazy appetite to kick in with little manatee’s growth spurt!
*How big is baby? thebump.com says a papaya… but I’ve seen some pretty huge papaya’s and it just doesn’t seem possible!
*Maternity clothes? Still loving my Bella Band + normal pants combo but even that is starting to need a little support. And I’m quickly turning into the girl that wears the same shirts every week because that’s all that fits 🙂 Looks like a shopping spree is in the near future! Darn.
*Stretch Marks? not yet.
*Best moment this week? Definitely my first baby shower! And learning that my dear friend Pam is going to be a mommy in March! So many preggo’s, it’s absolutely wonderful!
*Movement? She’s been moving around like crazy lately. Still feels like she’s just rolling and stretching… especially after I eat and when I lay down to go to bed.
*Food Cravings? OSAKA JAPANESE TAKE OUT with PLENTY of YUM YUM SAUCE! One of my favorite late night spots from school that mom and I stopped at on the way home from the baby shower this weekend!
*What I miss: Can’t think of anything in particular this week… I’m really LOVING this part of the journey!
*What I am looking forward to: Finding the time to REALLY get the nursery moving. All I’ve been able to do is paint and even THAT isn’t finished… busy busy mommy-to-be!
*Nausea/Vomiting? Had a quick rush of nausea yesterday when I opened up my leftovers for lunch. It was fantastic for dinner the night before but Keelin WASN’T HAVING IT after the fact! I had to RUN to the garbage to get rid of the stench!
*Labor signs? NO WAY!
*Gender? Sweet, sweet girl!
*Belly Button in or out?  Still in and stretching.
*Wedding rings on or off? ON!
*Sleep? Sleeping fairly well still… just wish I could get myself to bed earlier at night!
*Weekly Wisdom: Sometimes seeing what NOT TO DO in regards to parenting styles is just as effective as learning what TO DO… MORE, in fact!  Details on that later!
Until next time…
One thought on “Hump Day Bump Day – 22 weeks

  1. I can’t believe you are still in regular pants! I was loving my bella band but gave into maternity pants today. SOOO comfy! 😀

    Nausea is still a problem for me but today wasn’t bad, fingers crossed it stays that way. Not sure I could eat Japanese take out right now… blech. LOL but my baby loves pizza. 😉

Leave a Reply

