Meatball Sandwich Casserole

It’s recipe Monday!

Not that Mondays are the only days I’ll share recipes, but it seems to be a reocurring event here lately, so… IT’S RECIPE MONDAY!

I’ve been on the hunt for new recipes and have struck gold with a few choice blogs. I’ve totally ignored the shelves of cookbooks in my kitchen, most of which I’ve yet to use, and my hubs thinks it is hysterical that I spend more time looking through foodie blogs than I do looking through the pages of recipes I actually paid for. Oh well!

THIS tasty number is compliments of Mom’s Crazy Cooking! Check out the full recipe and instruction there {I added basil and a few choice spices to the meatball mix} but here’s a quick run down from our kitchen!

mix and roll
freeze for 15 minutes to secure shape

roll in flour and brown in oil
lay bread out {oiled and seasoned with garlic!}

cover in tomato sauce and bake

place baked meatballs over bread, add more sauce, and bake for another 20 minutes, adding cheese with 5 minutes remaining.

YUM!!!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

